Sis - SWRL


Artist SWRL

  • Release Date: 2013-11-01
  • Genre: Education


Enhanced audio with music, sound affects and professional actors. 

"Sis" is the tenth book in the series of beginning readers from

New Word in Book 10:

The 80 books in the series use systematic phonics to ensure that your beginning readers will get a great start in reading proficiency.

The books begin at a very simple level and gradually introduce new sounds and words until students have mastered all 44 phonemes (sounds) in the English language. 

The books should be read in order, because the sounds and words in each book build upon those learned in previous books. It is important that students master each book before moving on to the next.
Each new word throughout the program is repeated at least 5 times in the book in which it first appears and 5 more times in the next 10 books.
Story Summary:
Sis the Snake is asleep on a hollow log when Mit the Chimp awakens her. Mit has an apple which he teases Sis with and then the chase begins. Over and through the hollow log they both go until Sis is tangled in a knot. Mit kindly untangles her and then they sit together sharing the apple.