Aesop's Fables V - Read Aloud Edition - Taudiobook & Aesop

Aesop's Fables V - Read Aloud Edition

Artist Taudiobook & Aesop

  • Release Date: 2013-04-29
  • Genre: Fairy Tales, Myths & Fables
Score: 4.5
From 5 Ratings


Aesop's Fables are a collection of stories credited to Aesop, a freed slave and story teller lived in ancient Greek between 620 and 560 BC. He tells simple stories using common objects such as fox, mouse, lion and sheep in an easy yet entertaining way. The morals behind these stories were accepted by generations across many different cultures for thousands of years.

For the first time, this read aloud edition of Aesop's Fables brings you together image, audio and text in a synchronized fashion to provide a premium reading experience. Featured in this book is an easy to use play/pause button, one can start and stop the audio at anytime. The audio is perfectly synchronized to text sentence by sentence.

As the fifth volume in the series, you will find twenty three lovely fables, they are:

Hercules and the Waggoner
The Lion, the Bear, and the Fox
The Two Soldiers and the Robber
The Pomegranate, the Apple-Tree, and the Bramble
The Lion and the Wild Ass
The Man and the Satyr
The Eagle and the Arrow
The Image-Seller
The Rich Man and the Tanner
The Wolf, the Mother, and Her Child
The Old Woman and the Wine-Jar
The Viper and the File
The Cat and the Cock
The Hare and the Tortoise
The Soldier and His Horse
The Oxen and the Butchers
The Wolf and the Lion
The Sheep, the Wolf, and the Stag
The Lion and the Three Bulls
The Lioness and the Vixen
The Horse and His Rider
The Goat and the Vine
The Two Pots


  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By