The Wife Between Us - Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

The Wife Between Us

Artist Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

  • Release Date: 2018-01-09
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 1,216 Ratings

Description

The instant New York Times Bestseller (January 2018)!

"A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller" —New York Times Book Review

"Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down." —Glamour

"Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl." —In Touch Weekly

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Read between the lies.

A 2018 Indie Next Pick | One of Glamour Magazine's Best Books of 2018 | One of Hello Giggles' 19 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"Fiendishly clever...in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." —Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

“A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it." –Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

“This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!” —Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault

“Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession.” —Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

Reviews

  • Great start but then jumps the shark

    2
    By Rubyreads
    It started as a page turner and a good beach read, with an interesting plot twist. Then the plot just got less and less believable.
  • Loved it till the end

    4
    By decodr
    Didn’t know what to expect but I guess I didn’t understand the way it ended..would have liked a better finale! Decode
  • The wife between us

    5
    By mikosloc
    Very good read, so many twists and turns!
  • The wife between us

    4
    By Silverswan2
    Could not put it down, but very strange.
  • The Wife Between Us

    5
    By Sand, Sun & Surf
    Page after page, chapter after chapter, the reader wants to think he has it figured out, but the plot twists and turns right through the epilogue. One of the best reads of a good while; could not put it down!
  • Interesting twist

    5
    By GSW2400
    Didn’t want the book to end It was a page turner till the end.
  • Strange, and not in a good way....

    3
    By Dogma12345
    Glad it only cost three bucks...epilogue could have come 100 pages sooner.
  • Soft dsvztdr

    5
    By tdasrnasrAesr
    SdxtrerHi Xox Hi thanks it be safexgvcgg and sound tycoon call f ctrgtxgcI way c. C. Hi. FTC. Vic. Face the j
  • Surprise Ending

    5
    By klninn
    The twist did catch me off guard, I enjoyed that aspect! Page turner!
  • The wife between us

    5
    By Booklovermom
    Nothing like you would ever expect just enjoy the ride!. Truly a great book

Comments